New Mexico cities hold elections

Local elections held in New Mexico cities.

New Mexico city's in the Pronews 7 viewing area had city elections.

In the city of Clovis, Kyle Snider won District 1, 310 to Max Best 89 votes. In District 2 Kenneth Urban ran unopposed.

Allen Garret, of Portales, ran unopposed for Position 3. Also in Portales, Antonio Sanchez Jr., beat Kathleen Cooper in Position 4.

In Melrose, Tyler Belcher against Chase Roberts for Position 4. Jay Draper ran unopposed for Position 5.

n Logan, Bryan Roach ran unopposed for Position 4. Bill Combs lost to William Osborn for Position 2. Thomas Humble beat Larry Weeb for Position 5.

In Grady, Bill Page won Position 3 against Emory Jones and Leona Powell. Phillip Borden won Position 4 against Alva Wilson and Emory Jones.

For the town of Texico, Duwain Hill and Justin Barnes ran unopposed for Position 4 and Position 5, respectively. Voters also approved a capital improvement tax 33 to 5.

In Tucumcari, a tax mill levy was approved by a voters of 158 to 51. Christopher Burch and Leif E. Gray ran unopposed for District 2 and for District 3, respectively.